Latest Results

Saturday 14th April 2018

Derek Oldham Trophy

Division 1

1st Fiz Ahmed 38pts

2nd Mark Verrall 36pts CPO

3rd Barry Diamond 36pts

Division 2

1st Bob Lord 40pts

2nd Tom Hill 39pts

3rd Phil Robinson 38pts

Division 3 

1st Dave Wilkinson 41pts OVERALL WINNER

2nd Nick McCarroll 38pts CPO

3rd Neil Makin 38pts

Tuesday 10th April 2018

Seniors Opening Day Stableford

1st Mike Smith 31pts CPO

2nd Dave Chappell 31pts

3rd Peter Jackson 30pts

Saturday 7th April 2018

Four man texas scramble

1st Gareth Cryer Jim Henderson Tommy Ife Steve Leonard 56.9

2nd Andrew Harrison Martin Harrison Terry Taylor Paul Westerman 58.2

3rd  Barry Diamond Gavin Ogden Phil Robinson and Arthur Sanderson 59.6

Saturday 31st March 2018

Opening Day Betterball

1st Jason Rain and Steve Webster 43pts

2nd Rick Holmes and Dave Wilkinson 42pts CPO

3rd Ady Butler and Fred Good 42pts

There were 10 twos paying £9 each

Sunday 25th March 2018

Congratulations to Carol Platt and Stephen Holt who won today’s Opening Day Mixed Foursomes with a net 72.2 beating last year’s captains Roz and Gary who finished 2nd with a net 75

Sunday 11th March 2018

Roz Foster’s Archie Preston team travelled to Heaton Moor in a first round tie and came away with an outstanding 5.5 – 1.5 victory. Congratulations to the team. Karen Lindsay and Dennis Davenport, Joanne Dean and Graham Buckley, Martin Harrison and Karen McCormick, Roz Foster and Gary Gardner, Sam Lindsay and Brent Greaves, Carol Platt and Ray Pemberton and Mia Coetzee Page and Noel Hicklin. 

A big shout out and thank you to Heaton Moor for getting the tie on despite the weather and for being such fine hosts.